Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Jun. 02, 2004 - 4:15 p.m.

Matchbox 20

Thank you to all who have left me nice comments regarding the stickers. I must say I quite like them, and they were fun to make so that's all that counts. So everyone who plans to put one up - you rock!

Otherwise I can't say that there is a hell of a lot going on worth writing about today. I was thrilled to sink into the couch last night and watch 3 back to back episodes of Queer Eye last night. Luckily not only was there a new one, but the two before it were ones that I had not seen. I tell ya folks, it doesn't take much to please me. (Although some people, like anyone who knows me, would probably disagree with that statement!)Plus I fall more in love with Kyan every show I watch.

I'm sure that I will write more about this next week, but do you know (of course you don't, why would I even ask?) that next Thursday will be my 4 year wedding anniversary? We were talking about it last week and my husband kept say "4 Years!" like it was some big shock. But I can't blame him, it does kind of just seem like yesterday. Of course we probably won't be doing anything special, because well, it's a bit difficult to celebrate with the little one around and no one to watch her. But I'm sure we'll tote her along to do something. But man, it really has gone by quickly. If I can manage to pry it out of its frame, I'll upload a copy of our wedding picture. We didn't have a proffessional photographer, just a friend. And while all the pictures were great, there is really only one of us together, full length in dress. But it's pretty good. Maybe I'll have it go along with an entry talking about what our wedding was like. It's quite a story, and not your traditional one either. Let's just preview it by saying that we got married in a field across from a cabin we rented for the weekend. Almost everyone at the wedding was part of the wedding party, and it was like 100 degrees outside. But more on that next week.

Speaking of pictures, I think I've become a bit obsessed with my digital camera. I found out of course that I can take a picture of myself with it. And since I'm never too fond of pictures of myself taken by other people, I have been occassionaly attempting to take a good one of myself. I know I have posted a few of those on here, which weren't bad, but for some reason with the digital, my hair always looks way too dark or my skin looks a funny color, etc. (Have I mentioned I'm a little obsessive?) Yeah well, once again I tried and think maybe I actually got one that I think looks like me. Well, except for the fact that I'm not always in such close-up...my arms are not very long and with no timer button, it's close up or nothing. Regardless, here it is. And you can expect to keep seeing them until I get the perfect one...which will probably be never! Happy Hump Day Everyone! P.S. - Recovering from the cold from hell finally, thanks for the get well notes!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!